Willkommen, Gast
Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: Arctic Hare mod by Jussi

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17518

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Actually i am installing an old laptop to log some logs :-)
What is the most helpful log for my problem?
Just plug in and record the console during go to station?
Best,
Bjoern

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17519

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186

shows it value is 255 and pfodd says NO

I know this kind of issue.
The problem is that you have create a eereadwrite(readflag, addr, UseBumperDock);
at an adress use before by a byte and you want to read a boolean.
On startup the loadusersetting read the value 255 and when you savesetting it's the same (Pfod can't change 255 to boolean.)
The fast solution is a factory setting (No read on startup so UseBumperDock satay true boolean from mower.h) and Save setting but i suppose you want to avoid this :lol:
Other is to replace a free boolean location into eereadwrite order : it's what i do by replacing the odometryUse by UseBumperDock (two variable are boolean so it's OK).

And the last solution is :
replace at the exact position into eereadwrite
eereadwrite(readflag, addr, UseBumperDock);
by
boolean vartemp;
vartemp=true;
eereadwrite(readflag, addr, vartemp);
Upload the code and do a save setting.
By this way you are sure that a your memory location there is a boolean.

After upload your original code
And normaly all is OK

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17520

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186

remove that rectangle which always is on first checkbox?

I have also see that in the past but can't remember how i have solved it and if i have really solve or spend 2 hours on the net for Nothing :(
Maybe try to not use the .pack and replace by .place(x,y).

For the color i suppose you use a new Nmea sentence with decode function, certainly you need here to test all var and change color of the widget on the fly , but i Don't know if it can work ?

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17521

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186

Just plug in and record the console during go to station

Yes .
Tomorrow Morning i take a look to see where is the bug.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17522

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186
I Don't understand.
Can you tell me more about the issue because it's work on my mower.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17526

  • jussip
  • jussips Avatar Autor
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 207
  • Dank erhalten: 14
When mower is in STATE_OFF I can't get it charging anymore.. batvoltage jumps up immediately when plug the charger and -> STATE_STATION
Is this changed recently? maybe next state should be charging? No, something else is changed but can't figure out what..
case STATE_OFF:
      // robot is turned off
      if (batMonitor && (millis() - stateStartTime > 2000)) {
        if ((chgVoltage > 5.0)  && (batVoltage > 8)) {
          setBeeper(400, 50, 50, 200, 0 ); //error
          setNextState(STATE_STATION, 0);
        }
      }
      
      imuDriveHeading = imu.ypr.yaw / PI * 180;
      motorControlOdo();
      //bber13
      motorMowEnable = false; //to stop mow motor in OFF mode by pressing OFF again (the one shot OFF is bypass)
      checkSonar();  // only for test never use or the mower can't stay into the station
      readDHT22();
      checkBattery();

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Letzte Änderung: von jussip.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17527

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186
Maybe check your settings.
If you have change something in the eereadwrite it is possible that all the setting after the location are corrupted .batmonitor for example

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17528

  • jussip
  • jussips Avatar Autor
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 207
  • Dank erhalten: 14
Battery settings looks on console.
t   103 Loops  12730 v1 OFF  odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 22.8 chg  0.0  0.0 LawnMower
t   104 Loops  17894 v1 OFF  odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 22.8 chg  0.0  0.0 LawnMower
Save Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
New State 11 STAT Dir 0 State changed at 4919401 From  previous state OFF 
t     0 Loops  18039 v1 STAT odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 29.4 chg 29.5  0.0 LawnMower
t     1 Loops  17425 v1 STAT odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 29.4 chg 29.5  0.0 LawnMower
t     2 Loops  30841 v1 STAT odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 29.4 chg 29.5  0.0 LawnMower
......
t    44 Loops  29384 v1 STAT odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 29.4 chg 29.5  0.0 LawnMower
t    45 Loops  29505 v1 STAT odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 29.4 chg 29.5  0.0 LawnMower
We are in station but ChargeVoltage is lost ??? 
Save Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
New State 0 OFF  Dir 0 State changed at 4965421 From  previous state STAT
t     0 Loops  29728 v1 OFF  odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 22.9 chg  0.0  0.0 LawnMower
t     1 Loops  13696 v1 OFF  odo  894  644 spd    0    0    0 sen    0    0    0    0 bum    0    0 dro    0    0 son   30   33   47 yaw -29 pit   0 rol   0 bat 22.9 chg  0.0  0.0 LawnMower
---------- battery -------------------------------------------
batMonitor                                 : 1
batGoHomeIfBelow                           : 23.80
batSwitchOffIfBelow                        : 21.70
batSwitchOffIfIdle                         : 300
batFactor                                  : 11.07
batChgFactor                               : 10.97
batFull                                    : 29.40
batChargingCurrentMax                      : 3.00
batFullCurrent                             : 0.32
startChargingIfBelow                       : 28.00
chargingTimeout                            : 21600000
chgSenseZero                               : 511.00
batSenseFactor                             : 1.27
chgSense                                   : 185.00
chgChange                                  : 0
chgNull                                    : 2

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Letzte Änderung: von jussip.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17529

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Hello
Let me explain what happened on this great mower day:
- I started from beginning. In your code i switch on console log. Switch off Raspberry log. Flash firmware.
- Load default
- setup my parameter: Sonar, Odo, Perimeter,...
- test odo for 3m and 360
- Try some manual movements
- everthing looks good
- first test: Go to Station. Perfekt run. Mower follow the cable perfekt and smoth. Reaching the house. Touch contacts. Motors stopped. Charging starts. Everthing perfect.
- Start automatic: Mower leave house. Start mowing.
- Hit stop and again Go to Station. Same perfekt following the cable and enter the house. Perfekt dokking and start to charge.
- Happy happy happy. My idea in this moment was that there must be a problem with last flashing or so.
- Ok, lets start automatic. Mower start to do his job
- After ~1.5h battery low. Automatic go to station
- Go in house, hit the contacts and.........................Turn 20 degre to left :sick:
- try again. Same problem like yesterday. My mower is doing a turn after touching the contacts.

Is it possible that during mowing something in the software crashes so that this strange happens?
Tomorow i will try to make some logs.
Now i am frustrated

Best regards,
Bjoern

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17530

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186
Strange but this morning i test with full battery, And it was working near 10 time so i activate again the bumper
During my test i have set the check station distance to zero and reduce speed to 45% Maybe you can also check the max sense motor to be sure it is not a reverse cause by 80% sense drive motor
I don t think it is a bug during mowing.It is certainly odometry or peritrack motor transition error.
Is there string on the docking station.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17532

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Good morning!
So, here is my first log with the problem. I cut off some movement on the wire.

SETUP
GPS Initialisation
Send config sentence
End of Gps Config
--> ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++* Start Robot Setup at 3382 --> +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Load ErrorCounters
ErrorCounters address Start=500
ErrorCounters address Stop=522
Load EEprom User Setting
UserSettings address Start=2000
UserSettings address Stop=2499
Load Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
Change to Area : 1
New sigcode in use : 1,1,-1,-1,1,-1,1,-1,-1,1,-1,1,1,-1,-1,1,-1,-1,1,-1,-1,1,1,-1,
matchSignal size=24
subSample=4
capture size=192
START
Ardumower 1.1-Azurit-ber
Config: Ardumower
press...
d for menu
v to change console output (sensor counters, values, perimeter etc.)
off

Free memory is : 81855
LOOP NOT OK DUE IS OVERLOAD
Over 1 sec 3794
Tracking
New State 7 PFND Dir 0 State changed at 47462 From previous state OFF
Not inside so start to track the wire
New State 35 STOPTOTRACK Dir 0 State changed at 49781 From previous state PFND
New State 34 ROLLTOTRACK Dir 0 State changed at 50914 From previous state STOPTOTRACK
New State 8 PTRK Dir 0 State changed at 52318 From previous state ROLLTOTRACK
SLOW;52326;-519;1;-1.30;19.54;113;126;52309
SLOW;52344;-916;1;-2.29;29.92;109;130;52309
. Some more movement. Deleted for keeping small
. Some more movement. Deleted for keeping small
. Some more movement. Deleted for keeping small
. Some more movement. Deleted for keeping small
FAST;63395;-90;1;-0.22;-2.28;74;69;63377
FAST;63413;-93;1;-0.23;-2.20;74;69;63395
FAST;63431;-100;1;-0.25;-1.90;73;70;63413
Detect a voltage on charging contact check if it's the station
New State 13 STCHK Dir 0 State changed at 63445 From previous state PTRK
Save Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
New State 11 STAT Dir 0 State changed at 63968 From previous state STCHK
FAST;63969;-100;1;-0.25;60.38;11;108;63432
New State 12 CHARG Dir 0 State changed at 63976 From previous state STAT
Save Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
New State 11 STAT Dir 0 State changed at 66497 From previous state CHARG
New State 12 CHARG Dir 0 State changed at 66643 From previous state STAT
Save Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
New State 11 STAT Dir 0 State changed at 69167 From previous state CHARG
We are in station but ChargeVoltage is lost ???
Save Robot Stats
Robot Stats address Start = 800
Robot Stats address Stop = 826
New State 0 OFF Dir 0 State changed at 69694 From previous state STAT

So i think my problem is here:
New State 11 STAT Dir 0 State changed at 63968 From previous state STCHK
FAST;63969;-100;1;-0.25;60.38;11;108;63432
New State 12 CHARG Dir 0 State changed at 63976 From previous state STAT

Any idea on that great Sunday morning?
Best,
Bjoern

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17533

  • jussip
  • jussips Avatar Autor
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 207
  • Dank erhalten: 14
Now when battery voltage is high, near 29v, all works again. I think that problem is when battery voltage is lower reading jumps up too quick and relay stays off.
If I understand code right it is supposed to be like that? Smaller accel-value means slower response? How to get battery voltage response slower also when it is near 22v? Deleting 'if (abs(batVoltage - batvolt) > 5) batVoltage = batvolt; else' ?
double batvolt = batFactor * readSensor(SEN_BAT_VOLTAGE) * 3.3 / 4096 ;
    double chgvolt = batChgFactor * readSensor(SEN_CHG_VOLTAGE) * 3.3 / 4096 ;
    double curramp = batSenseFactor * readSensor(SEN_CHG_CURRENT) * 3.3 / 4096 ;

    // low-pass filters
    double accelBat = 0.01; // Battery voltage
    double accel = 0.05;

    if (abs(batVoltage - batvolt) > 5)   batVoltage = batvolt; else batVoltage = (1.0 - accelBat) * batVoltage + accelBat * batvolt;
    if (abs(chgVoltage - chgvolt) > 5)   chgVoltage = chgvolt; else chgVoltage = (1.0 - accel) * chgVoltage + accel * chgvolt;
    if (abs(chgCurrent - curramp) > 0.4) chgCurrent = curramp; else chgCurrent = (1.0 - accel) * chgCurrent + accel * curramp;

  }

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17534

  • jussip
  • jussips Avatar Autor
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 207
  • Dank erhalten: 14
@Stockfish
Battery settings? Looks like mower change back and forth station and charging state

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17536

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Hmmm
For me it looks so:
Mower detect voltage
Mower start to turn until the voltage is gone
If voltage is gone the Motors are stopping.

I tried this with wheels liftet. Then one wheel is turning up to the moment i cut the charging contact.

So, now i go back to stock and check this again.
Best
Bjoern

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17537

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186
@Stockfish
Yes you understand correctly the black line is very Strange at this location.
Also the save robot stat.
Normaly we simply change the state.
So we need to see Peritrack,checkStation,Station and nothing between the state.

Maybe you can log the batVoltage by adding line 2520 a Console.println(chgvolt) to be sure the voltage is correctly read during all the docking process.
Also test with the Voltage reading each 100ms (line 2509)


I check this , But can you confirm that the wheel reverse and what append after ?

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17538

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186
@Jussip.
Don't worry, My Mower run in all auto with timer each day and the docking ,charging are Always OK.:P
BUT yes I have already also see your issue and can't tell you how it's disapeared (maybe docking with mow motor help but not sure):lol:
I think if you can't find the issue ( Certainly it's what you explain with the filter),Also the best way to charge manualy is to add a button in PFOD or PiArdu to force State_Charge.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17539

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Hello
You wrote: But can you confirm that the wheel reverse and what append after ?
No. It is mostly that 1 wheel drive forward.
I tried it manual:
- Lift both wheels
- Click on Go to home
- Manualy push mower to the contacts
- The wheels stops for ~1s
- Then 1 wheel start forward
- The wheel is turning up to the moment i interupt the charger contact

So now i am back to 1.09 and there the docking is working without any issue.
The mower pushs the contacts, stopps both motors and start to charge. Again and again.

Best regards,
Bjoern

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17540

  • Bernard
  • Bernards Avatar
  • Offline
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 993
  • Dank erhalten: 186
So i have tested again.And it's OK ??
We are agree that you have.
Into PFOD SETTING
Set the bumperUse =NO
Set the Bump Pressed on Dock=NO

Here the Pi Console (Read it from bottom to Top)
14:20:14 Save Robot Stats
14:20:01 Start to record the Battery charging
14:20:01 New State 12 CHARG Dir 0 State changed at 264006 From  previous state STAT
14:20:01 New State 11 STAT Dir 0 State changed at 263991 From  previous state STCHK
14:20:01 Robot Stats address Stop = 826
14:20:01 Robot Stats address Start = 800
14:20:00 Save Robot Stats
14:20:00 Charge Voltage detected 
14:19:59 New State 13 STCHK Dir 0 State changed at 261968 From  previous state PTRK
14:19:59 Detect a voltage on charging contact check if it's the station
14:19:36 New State 8 PTRK Dir 0 State changed at 238937 From  previous state ROLLSTOPTOTRACK
14:19:35 New State 57 ROLLSTOPTOTRACK Dir 0 State changed at 238385 From  previous state ROLLTOTRACK
14:19:34 New State 34 ROLLTOTRACK Dir 0 State changed at 237081 From  previous state STOPTOTRACK
14:19:33 New State 35 STOPTOTRACK Dir 0 State changed at 236096 From  previous state PFND
14:19:33 Not inside so start to track the wire
14:19:24 New State 7 PFND Dir 0 State changed at 227155 From  previous state OFF 
14:19:13 -------------------- LOOP NOT OK DUE IS OVERLOAD ------------------------ Over 1 sec 9657
14:19:13 USER SETTINGS ARE SAVED
14:19:13 UserSettings address Stop=2502
14:19:13 UserSettings address Start=2000
14:19:03 Save EEprom User Setting
14:19:03 SAVE USER SETTINGS PLEASE WAIT
14:16:03 -------------------- LOOP NOT OK DUE IS OVERLOAD ------------------------ Over 1 sec 252

- Then 1 wheel start forward
- The wheel is turning up to the moment i interupt the charger contact


If you don't interrupt the charger Contact Is it OK ? Or the wheel start forward ?

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17541

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Hi
Now i took you last version from yesterday and added one line:
2519 Console.println(chgvolt); //Added for debug 02062015
Will test it in a few minutes.
For your question: If you don't interrupt the charger Contact Is it OK ? Or the wheel start forward ?
No. Again.
1. Mower go into house
2. Mower hit contact
3 Mower Motors stop
4 ~1s break
5 Mower start forward with one wheel
6 Mower only stop this forward one wheel in the moment the charging contacts interrupt

Best,
Bjoern (On the way to the gras)

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Arctic Hare mod by Jussi 2 Monate 3 Wochen her #17542

  • Stockfisch
  • Stockfischs Avatar
  • Abwesend
  • Benutzer
  • Benutzer
  • Beiträge: 54
  • Dank erhalten: 0
Hello
Up to now the docking is working!
I dont know why but is nearly perfect! The slow down also work very good.
I only flashed again. Thats all i have done. Hmmmmmm

One question for understanding the timer. I adjust a period. I setup for example starting in one hour. Stop in 2 hours.
But the mower does not start. Do i have to switch something to automatic or so?
Best
Bjoern

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Ladezeit der Seite: 0.649 Sekunden